Entertainment News

An upcoming singer who goes by the
stage name of LT real name Olowu
Taiwo has accused singer Olamide of
hijacking his dance routine. The
singer claims the viral Shakiti Bobo
dance belongs to him.
He told Hip TV “After I did my video,
a friend of mine told me the dance I
did in the video (Yobo dance) was
trending on Instagram by Olamide.
And my friend told me he had already
told someone who is in Olamide’s
crew about the dance.I released the
audio version of my own song on
22nd April, 2015, and Olamide
released his own song on 2nd
May.” he said.
“During that time, I was working on
my viral video which I released on 6th
May. It wasn’t up to 24 hours after
that, I saw ‘Shakiti Bobo.’ I was like,
what’s going on; why is this
happening at this particular time.
“I’m not here to point fingers that
someone stole my dance moves, but
I feel it’s not cool for you to do
something that you knew about from
someone else, and pick it up as your
own.” the singer concluded.
After a mini research, we figured the
singer actually had a dance that
looks like “Shakiti Bobo” on his
Instagram page before Olamide
dropped the official music video of
his smash hit Bobo. You can watch
Olamide’s Bobo video and L.T’s Yobo
down below. Spot any difference?

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

